help needed..

A forum for all those projects you want to build on your own

help needed..

Postby ACEastig » Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:01 pm

Hi guys,

im trying to set up a 35 gallons fish tank.. this is my first time to set up a salt water fish tank using a solution for water. im not sure with the brand. (eto yung nabibili sa Bioresearch) i dont know how to use it and when i can use it.

this is the 2nd time i will set up a salt water aquarium but the 1st time i bought the water at Cartimar but it was not successful due to typhoon and brownout before.
PLEASE HELP ME..

what gadgets i need to have and what are the things i need to know as well?

THANK YOU
ACEastig
reefphilippines member

Re: help needed..

Postby SHOKOY » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:28 am

Better do some articles reading first bro before buying anything and don't be shy to post questions in our forum section. Also, you can visit members tank set up, you can get more idea there.
Take your time that's the secret. :D
Sent from my NOKIA 5110...

CORAL LIBRARY>>> http://sdmas.com/corals/species.php
SHOKOY
reefphilippines member

Postby lanreef » Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:58 pm

Do some readings about your tnak equipments. You can use some books.
For some equipments you need these are some.
1. Skimmer that fits in your 35 gallon tank waterflow
2. If you are not using sump, filtration media can do the task. You can use a trickle filter, overhead filter, sump filters and powerheads.
3. Pump for your return and oxygen.
4. Optional, a chiller for hot places and a heater for colder places.
5. Hydrometer or Refractometer for measuring your salinity levels.
6. Thermometer for monitoring temperatures.
7. Lamps, according to values and intensities from natural to actinic, some are HPI, VHD, halide.
8. Control outlet for your connections, a power shortcut circuit.
9. Optional some clamps for your food.
Some Do's
1. You must operate with a skimmer. It helps to regulates your wastes and nitrites.